The Voice of Universities

Vivat academia!
In 2022, the Slovak Rectors' Conference commemorates the 30th anniversary of its founding. SRKC was created by the transformation of the Slovak Section of the Club of Rectors of Czech and Slovak Universities on November 25, 1992. In 1997, SRC was institutionalized as a civil association, which was registered with the Ministry of the Interior of the Slovak Republic. Since 2002, SRC has been one of the three representatives of universities according to Act no. 131/2002 Coll. on HEIs and on amendments to certain laws.
SRC was headed by 11 presidents in the following order: prof. Juraj Švec, prof. Štefan Šľachta, prof. Juraj Stern, prof. Igor Hudoba, prof. Miloš Somora, prof. Milan Dado, prof. Juraj Sinay, prof. Vladimír Báleš, prof. Libor Vozár, prof. Rudolf Kropil, prof. Marek Šmid and currently prof. Rudolf Kropil.
24 rectors served as vice presidents of SRC, these are in alphabetical order: prof. Vladimír Báleš, prof. Ján Bujňák, prof. Anton Čižmár, prof. Milan Dado, prof. Ferdinand Daňo, prof. Ferdinand Devínsky, prof. František Gahér, prof. Igor Hudoba, prof. Daniel Kluvanec, prof. Vojtech Kollár, prof. Rudolf Kropil, prof. Lucia Kurilovská, prof. Tomáš Lengyelfalusy, prof. Dušan Magic, prof. Milan Marchok, prof. Karol Mičieta, prof. Robert Redhammer, prof. Juraj Sinay, prof. Rudolf Sivak, prof. Pavol Sovák, prof. Stanislav Stankoci, prof. Marek Šmid, prof. Mikuláš Šupín, prof. Otto Tomeček and Prof. Libor Vozár.
From November 25, 1992 till today 147 university rectors have worked in SRC (name list of SRC members).
On the occasion of the 30th anniversary of the founding of the SRC, a festive event will be held on December 2, 2022. The President of the Slovak Republic, Mrs. Zuzana Čaputová, took over the patronage of the event. Participation in the event is by invitation.
The event is held with the financial support of the Ministry of Education, Science, Research and Sport of the Slovak Republic.
SRC's 30th Anniversary Partners:

ueba shadow cmyk300x300    vsmu    tuzvo en

This website was created and is maintained by