

University of Prešov

Address Ul. 17. novembra 15. SK – 080 01 Prešov

Established in 1997

SHORT DESCRIPTION: The University of Prešov is the only public university in the Prešov region. It provides the highest standards of academic education to both Slovak and foreign students across a wide range of fields of studies. The university comprises eight faculties that focus on social, natural and theological sciences, sport, the arts, management, healthcare and education. It offers accredited study programmes in bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees. Research is an integral part of the institution, and the results of the related activities are implemented in the teaching processes.

LIST OF FACULTIES:

- Faculty of Arts
- Greek-Catholic Theological Faculty
- Faculty of Humanities and Natural Sciences
- Faculty of Management
- Faculty of Education
- Faculty of Orthodox Theology
- Faculty of Sports
- · Faculty of Health Care





Rector Dr. h. c. prof. PhDr. Peter Kónya, PhD.

Rector's office

- **★** +421 51 7563 101
- ☆ www.unipo.sk

SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH,
INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS,
PROJECTS: Research at the
University of Prešov is mainly in
the areas of social sciences, natural
sciences, theological sciences,
physical education and sport,
management, fine arts and health
care. At present, the university
is involved in several scientific
projects, including Innovation
vouchers granted from the Ministry

of Economy of the SR and from the Prešov self-governing region, the international V4 projects and also several projects within the Horizon 2020 were submitted. The University of Prešov has established outstanding centres of excellence, namely the Centre for Human and Animal Ecology, the Centre for Socio-Historical Research and the Lingual-Cultural and Translational – Interpretation Centre. The University of Prešov is a member of the European University Association, the Alliance of the Central-Eastern

European Universities, the Euro-Mediterranean University (EMUNI) and the University Consortium Africa and Mediterranean. It has signed 85 university cooperation agreements and 426 Erasmus+programme bilateral agreements with partners in 26 EU countries and Turkey as well as 12 Erasmus+programme bilateral agreements with partner countries.



scientific degree lecturers in 2019/20

8,336 students in 2019/20



(41)